CFJ 1092

 If a Player with nonzero Score deregisters and later re-registers,
 eir Score is the same as it was when e deregistered.


Judge:        Steve

Judgement:    TRUE

Eligible:     Blob, Chuck, Crito, elJefe, Harlequin, Jester, Kolja A.,
              Michael, Morendil, Oerjan, Sherlock, Steve, Swann

Not eligible:
Caller:       Murphy
Barred:       -
Disqualified: -
On hold:      Antimatter, General Chaos


  Called by Murphy, Sat, 18 Apr 1998 07:18:20 -0700
  Assigned to Steve, Mon, 20 Apr 1998 09:15:48 +0100
  Judged TRUE, Tue, 21 Apr 1998 10:59:21 +1000
  Published, Tue, 21 Apr 1998 09:11:58 +0100


Judgement: TRUE

Reasons and arguments:

I Judge that the Statement is TRUE. R1432 is relevant here: when an
ex-Player reregisters, e is the same Player. Since no Rule states that
a Player's Score is changed by the act of deregistration, I draw the
conclusion that a reregistering ex-Player resumes with same Score e
had when e deregistered, as the Caller alleges.


(Caller's) Arguments:

Rule 1775 says "Only a Player can have a Score" but doesn't say what
happens when an ex-Player re-registers.  As a candidate for
Scorekeepor, I'd like to know whether Time Agent will get his Score of
-13 back if e ever re-registers.

List of relevant Rules:

Rule 1775/0 (Power=1)
Points and Scoring

      Every Player has associated with em specific numerical value
      known as their Score.  A Player's Score shall always be an
      integer.  If the rules specify a non-integral change in a
      Player's Score, that change shall be rounded to the nearest
      integer before being applied.

      Only a Player can have a Score.

      Changes in a Player's Score can be referred to as a gain or
      loss of Points.  A gain of some number of Points means that
      number is to be added to a Player's Score, a loss of some number
      of Points means that number is to be subtracted from a Player's

      This rule takes precedence over all other Rules dealing with
      Points and Scoring.