==============================  CFJ 1513  ==============================

    Riall holds a Debate-o-matic card.

========================================================================

Caller:                                 G.
Barred:                                 Riail

Judge:                                  Michael
Judgement:                              


Judge:                                  Pakaran
Judgement:                              


Judge:                                  OscarMeyr
Judgement:                              TRUE

========================================================================

History:

Called by G.:                           25 Jun 2004 16:53:56 GMT
Assigned to Michael:                    26 Jun 2004 08:05:03 GMT
Michael recused:                        10 Jul 2004 08:05:03 GMT
Assigned to Pakaran:                    11 Jul 2004 08:24:44 GMT
Pakaran recused:                        25 Jul 2004 08:24:44 GMT
Assigned to OscarMeyr:                  25 Jul 2004 09:05:26 GMT
Judged TRUE by OscarMeyr:               01 Aug 2004 15:39:40 GMT

========================================================================

Caller's Arguments:

CFJ 3 is about what happened to the card if the play was made, but
the proposal didn't change because other rules prevented it.

========================================================================

Caller's Evidence:

>From Rule 1933:
      "The Chamber of a Proposal may only be changed as
      specified by an instrument with Power greater than or equal to
      two (2)."

>From Rule 2067 (Power=1)
      * Caption: Debate-o-Matic
        Elements: Budgeted
        Exploit: Change the Chamber of any one non-Sane Proposal to
          the Chamber of your choice, provided it is legal for that
          Proposal to be in the named Chamber.

>From Rule 2069:
      (d) An Exploit is an action that the Holder of that Card (and
          only the Holder of that Card) may take if and only if e
          meets the requirements and/or pays the costs outlined in
          that Exploit. Any reference to "you," "your" or a similar
          pronoun in the text of an Exploit refers to the Holder of
          that Card. Taking an action described in an Exploit is known
          as Playing the Card. Unless a Rule says otherwise, a Card is
          automatically transferred to The Deck immediately after
          being Played.

========================================================================

Judge OscarMeyr's Arguments:

1513:  TRUE.  The Debate-o-matic Card's Exploit was not successfully
used, as per CFJ 1511.  Under the precedent of CFJ 1510, the Card was
not successfully played, and remains with the Player.

========================================================================