==============================  CFJ 1598  ==============================

    Murphy received more than one Patent Title of Champion on December
    30th, 2006

========================================================================

Caller:                                 Sherlock

Judge:                                  GreyKnight
Judgement:                              FALSE

========================================================================

History:

Called by Sherlock:                     30 Dec 2006 15:58:02 GMT
Assigned to GreyKnight:                 31 Jan 2007 13:03:46 GMT
Judged FALSE by GreyKnight:             31 Jan 2007 16:48:21 GMT

========================================================================

Caller's Arguments:

R2110 (Win by Paradox) limits the number of wins to one person, but does not
limit the number of wins that individual may achieve for noting a paradox.
Murphy therefore was eligible to receive any number of wins that the Speaker
decided to award.

========================================================================

Caller's Evidence:

  Rule 2110/0 (Power=3)
  Win by Paradox
      If the legality of an action cannot be determined with finality,
      or if by a Judge's best reasoning, not appealed within a week of
      eir Judgement, an action appears equally legal and illegal, then
      the Speaker shall award the Patent Title of Champion to the
      first Player to publicly note that condition.  The Herald shall
      record that this Title was achieved "by paradox" in eir report.

========================================================================

Judge GreyKnight's Arguments:

Rule 2110 discusses awarding "the" Patent Title of Champion to a
Player. It is the finding of this judge that a Player may either hold
or not hold a particular Patent Title, and that it is beyond the scope
of the current Rules for a Player to hold multiple "instances" of a
single Patent Title (of course, a Player may hold multiple *distinct*
Patent Titles). If a Player is awarded a Patent Title while already
holding it, this action merely confirms the award of the Patent Title
and does not confer an additional "instance".

========================================================================