JUDGEMENT 19 (Alexx) Thu, 26 Aug 93

I hereby Call for Judgement on the statement that the actual scores
should be:

Jim Shea <jcs@zycor.lgc.com>                     68+10+1+4+1+4+1 = 89
Oerjan Johansen <oerjan@nvg.unit.no>             58+5+1+1+4+1    = 70
Deb and Bob <thomson@netcom.com>                 62+1+1+1        = 65
Dave Bowen <dmb@fig.cray.com>                    54+1+4+1+1      = 61
Richard M Vickery <ucgbrmv@ucl.ac.uk>            40+10+1+1+4+1   = 57
Alexx <Alexx@std.world.com>                      45-3+1+4+1+4+1  = 53
Karl Anderson <karl@reed.edu>                    40+1+2+1+2+1    = 47
Eric Scheirer <escheire@cim470.mitre.org>        43+3            = 46
Kevin Watkins <watkins@sqba.bahs.twsu.edu>       29              = 29
Andy Latto <andyl@harlequin.com>                 26-5+1+1+1      = 24
David Cogen <cogen@ll.mit.edu>                   24              = 24
Sai <sai@comp.vuw.ac.nz>                         24              = 24
Wes <wesc@ichips.intel.com>                      23              = 23
Ronald Kunne <KUNNE@frcpn11.in2p3.fr>            22              = 22
Michael Norrish <michael.norrish@comp.vuw.ac.nz> 15+1+1+1        = 18
Joe Lindsay <lindsay@cs.wisc.edu>                0               = 0
The Ed Blevins <thedward@wixer.bga.com>          0               = 0
Blob <2119737@hydra.maths.unsw.edu.au>           0               = 0
David Nicol <dnicol@vax1.umkc.edu>               1-5-5+4+1+1     = -3

These scores reflect my trade to Eric, 3 violations of Rule 357, and
the voting results of 388, 390 and 391.

Excerpts of violations of Rule 357 appear below:

> From DNICOL@VAX2.CSTP.UMKC.EDU Wed Aug 25 17:10:25 1993
> Date: 25 Aug 1993 16:10:10 -0500 (CDT)
> From: DNICOL@VAX2.CSTP.UMKC.EDU
> Subject: Towards easier future play
>
> Here are some proposals I would like feedback on before formally proposing in
> an e-mail to the Modified speaker, whoever he turns out to be when the
                            ^^^^^^^

> From DNICOL@VAX2.CSTP.UMKC.EDU Wed Aug 25 17:37:32 1993
> Date: 25 Aug 1993 16:36:53 -0500 (CDT)
> From: DNICOL@VAX2.CSTP.UMKC.EDU
> Subject: Conversation with the Neat Speaker regarding resurrecting Heroes rule
>
> Regarding T.V.P.Speaker Wes's conclusion, "we do not believe
                  ^^^^^^^

> From nomic-request@yoyo.cc.monash.edu.au Wed Aug 25 17:41:01 1993
> From: Andy Latto <andyl@harlequin.com>
> Date: Wed, 25 Aug 1993 14:42:29 -0700
> Subject: MORE Confusion

> There is also no rule giving the Speaker exclusive rights, or even
                                   ^^^^^^^


JUDGE:

Karl Anderson <karl@reed.edu>

(Sat, 28 Aug 93)
Karl Anderson accepts the position of Judge.

JUDGEMENT:
(Sat, 28 Aug 93)

FALSE

Justification: In the letter containing the header

Message-Id: <m0oWMhF-0003EoC@reed.edu>
To: nomic@yoyo.cc.monash.edu.au
Subject: recently posted Ruleset
Date: Sat, 28 Aug 93 02:35:45 -0700
From: Karl Anderson <karl@reed.edu>

, Karl Anderson referred to the Mighty Speaker as "The Speaker".
The scores stated in the Statement do not reflect the score change
that the Rules mandate for this violation.  Because of this and other
score changes which happen to not cancel each other out, the scores
should not be those stated in the Statement.