==============================  CFJ 2417  ==============================

    Murphy destroyed at least one Rest in the same message in which e
    initiated this CFJ.

========================================================================

Caller:                                 Murphy

Judge:                                  Wooble
Judgement:                              FALSE

========================================================================

History:

Called by Murphy:                       16 Mar 2009 00:10:36 GMT
Assigned to Wooble:                     16 Mar 2009 21:04:42 GMT
Judged FALSE by Wooble:                 17 Mar 2009 13:17:20 GMT

========================================================================

Caller's Arguments:

I spend C F# in Sgeo's possession to destroy one Rest in Taral's
possession.

I spend D D in Taral's possession to destroy one Rest in Sgeo's
possession.

========================================================================

Gratuitous Arguments by omd:

as the word 'spend' is not
explicitly defined, we use the ordinary-language definition which
strongly implies that you can only spend your own assets.

========================================================================

Judge Wooble's Arguments:

To spend a Note is to destroy it (CFJ 2418, R2126).  Since spending a
note modifies information the Conductor is required to keep,
destroying Notes can only be done if the rules allow it (R2125(e)).
No rule authorizes Murphy to destroy a Note in another player's
possession, so eir attempt to do so was IMPOSSIBLE.  I judge FALSE.

========================================================================