CALL FOR JUDGEMENT 26 (Oerjan)
 
I first include parts of a message from The Neat Speaker, with my
comments:
> PROPOSAL 435 (Alexx) Mon, 30 Aug 93
> 
> Spelling Errors
> 
> Spelling errors do not invalidate rules if there is no
> ambiguity in meaning.
> 
> Must be voted on by: Mon, 3 Sep 93
> 
> Votes:
> Alexx           : FOR
> Dave Bowen      : FOR
> David Nicol     : FOR
> Jim Shea        : AGAINST
  Oerjan          : AGAINST
 
> PASSES 3-1.
> 
> Scoring:
> Rule 312:
>   Alexx (25+1 = 26)
>   Dave Bowen (23+1 = 24)
>   David Nicol (35+1 = 36)
>   Jim Shea (6+1 = 7)
    Oerjan (14+1 = 15)
> Rule 394:
>   Alexx (26+1 = 27)
> Rule 423:
>   Alexx (27+2 = 29)
    Alexx (27+1 = 28)
> 
 
A lot deleted ..
 
> Leaving the scores at:
> 
> Alexx <Alexx@world.std.com>                         33
> David Nicol <dnicol@vax1.umkc.edu>                  29
> Dave Bowen <dmb@fig.cray.com>                       28
> David Cogen <cogen@ll.mit.edu>                      24
> Ronald Kunne <KUNNE@frcpn11.in2p3.fr>               18
> Oerjan <oerjan@nvg.unit.no>                         18
> Deb and Bob <thomson@netcom.com>                    17
> Karl Anderson <karl@reed.edu>                       16
> Jim Shea <jcs@zycor.lgc.com>                        11
> Vlad <slagblah@acs.bu.edu>                          10
> Michael Norrish <michael.norrish@comp.vuw.ac.nz>    8
> Kevin Watkins <watkins@sqba.bahs.twsu.edu>          0
> Sai <sai@comp.vuw.ac.nz>                            0
> Wes <wesc@ichips.intel.com>                         0
> Joe Lindsay <lindsay@cs.wisc.edu>                   0
> The Ed Blevins <thedward@wixer.bga.com>             0
> Blob <2119737@hydra.maths.unsw.edu.au>              0
> **Andy Latto <andyl@harlequin.com>                  0
> **Eric Scheirer <escheire@cim470.mitre.org>         0
> **Richard M Vickery <ucgbrmv@ucl.ac.uk>             0
 
STATEMENT:
The above scores are in error and the correct scores should be:
 
Alexx <Alexx@world.std.com>                         32
David Nicol <dnicol@vax1.umkc.edu>                  29
Dave Bowen <dmb@fig.cray.com>                       28
David Cogen <cogen@ll.mit.edu>                      24
Ronald Kunne <KUNNE@frcpn11.in2p3.fr>               18
Oerjan <oerjan@nvg.unit.no>                         19
Deb and Bob <thomson@netcom.com>                    17
Karl Anderson <karl@reed.edu>                       16
Jim Shea <jcs@zycor.lgc.com>                        11
Vlad <slagblah@acs.bu.edu>                          10
Michael Norrish <michael.norrish@comp.vuw.ac.nz>    8
Kevin Watkins <watkins@sqba.bahs.twsu.edu>          0
Sai <sai@comp.vuw.ac.nz>                            0
Wes <wesc@ichips.intel.com>                         0
Joe Lindsay <lindsay@cs.wisc.edu>                   0
The Ed Blevins <thedward@wixer.bga.com>             0
Blob <2119737@hydra.maths.unsw.edu.au>              0
Andy Latto <andyl@harlequin.com>                    0
Eric Scheirer <escheire@cim470.mitre.org>           0
Richard M Vickery <ucgbrmv@ucl.ac.uk>               0
 
JUDGE
David Nicol <dnicol@vax1.umkc.edu>

> Judgement: TRUE
> 
> Justification:
> 
> Barring any argument to the contrary having crossed my screen, I see no
> reasons to doubt Oerjan's claim that his vote was not tallied in with the
> other votes on this proposal.