==============================  CFJ 2663  ==============================

    When a Rule is repealed, it continues to exist as a non-Rule
    instrument.

========================================================================

Caller:                                 Murphy

Judge:                                  Wooble
Judgement:                              TRUE

========================================================================

History:

Called by Murphy:                       13 Aug 2009 20:22:22 GMT
Assigned to Wooble:                     18 Aug 2009 23:29:24 GMT
Judged TRUE by Wooble:                  24 Aug 2009 13:12:55 GMT

========================================================================

Judge Wooble's Arguments:

I judge TRUE.  Rule 105 says that when a rule is repealed, it merely
ceases to be a rule, not that it is destroyed or otherwise ceases to
be an entity, nor that its Power is changed.  R1688 makes any change
to Power that's not stipulated by the rules impossible, thus the Power
of the former rule must remain what it was at the time it ceased to be
a rule.

Note that no rule allows this un-tracked instrument to have any effect
whatsoever on the gamestate.

========================================================================