==============================  CFJ 3137  ==============================

    With no changes to rule 2333, nor to other rules that would change
    how rule 2333 is interpreted, if a contestmaster announces that one
    or more persons "win the contest", and then someone announces that
    all those players satisfy the Victory Condition of Victory, doing so
    would be a true Victory Announcement.

========================================================================

Caller:                                 ais523

Judge:                                  omd
Judgement:                              FALSE

========================================================================

History:

Called by ais523:                       22 Dec 2011 00:32:46 GMT
Assigned to omd:                        10 Jan 2012 18:50:23 GMT
Judged FALSE by omd:                    14 Jan 2012 21:53:53 GMT

========================================================================

Caller's Arguments:

I think this is pretty much uncontroversially TRUE. I need
the CFJ's existence for another purpose, though.

========================================================================

Judge omd's Arguments:

Such an announcement would (a) be false, because per Rule
2343, "Victory Conditions are satisfied instantaneously, not
continuously," (b) not be a Victory Announcement because it would not
satisfy the form required by Rule 2343 (the announcement must state
that they have satisfied, not currently satisfy, a victory condition),
and (c) not be a Victory Announcement unless it was labeled as such,
and might additionally be false if those persons were not players, or
the contestmaster was referring to a different contest than eir own
when announcing that they "won the contest".

========================================================================