======================================================================
                               CFJ 912

"If a Rule says a treasury loses an amount of currency due to an
 Infraction, and that treasury has less currency than is being lost,
 the full amount of currency will still be transferred, leaving a
 negative value in the treasury in question."

======================================================================

Judge:        Michael

Judgement:    TRUE

Eligible:     (Andre), (Antimatter), Blob, Chuck, Crito, elJefe,
              favor, Harlequin, KoJen, Macross, Michael, Morendil,
              Murphy, Oerjan, Steve, Vanyel, Zefram

Not eligible:
Caller:       Swann
Barred:       General Chaos
Disqualified: Antimatter
On hold:      Andre

======================================================================

History:
  Called by Swann, Mon, 17 Mar 1997 18:11:54 -0500 (EST)
  Assigned to Antimatter, Thu, 20 Mar 1997 09:47:57 +0000
  Antimatter defaults
  Re-assigned to Michael, Fri, 4 Apr 1997 09:31:59 +0100
  Judged TRUE, Mon, 7 Apr 1997 09:43:02 +0100
  Published, Wed, 9 Apr 1997 08:54:43 +0100

======================================================================

Judgement: TRUE

Reasons and arguments:

R1472 means that this is true, so long as there is no provision
elsewhere forbidding this sort of transfer.

R1596 does not prohibit "any transfer which would result in the
Treasury being transferred from containing a negative quantity of the
Currency transferred" if the Rules require it.  But again, this rule
yields to any other rule which might prohibit the transfer in
question.

Fortunately for the Caller's case, there is no other rule forbidding
transfers mandated by the Rules to result in negative quantities in
Treasuries.

======================================================================

(Caller's) Arguments: (none)

======================================================================